Events of the DSB and BSV

www.schachbund.de

Simul with Robert Hübner

The best German player since Emanuel Lasker comes to Berlin at the invitation of the German Chess Federation. The papyrologist, who holds a doctorate, measures himself against 25 opponents simultaneously. The duel of one against all will take place on Friday, 1st March 2019 from 5 p.m.

Some places will be raffled by the German Chess Federation. Further information can be obtained from the German Chess Federation at info@schachbund.de.

 

Lecture by Robert Hübner

On Saturday, 2 March 2019, the 70-year-old former World Championship candidate will give a lecture from 2 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. on the topic “Moments from my struggles for the qualification for the World Championship”.

Admission is free!
 

24th Politician Chess Tournament 2019 of the Berlin Chess Federation

On Saturday, 02 March 2018 at 10 a.m., the Hotel Maritim / Paris Hall will once again be the venue for “politicians playing chess”. For the 24th time the Berliner Schachverband, for the second time in cooperation with the Schachfreunde Berlin, organizes the Politicians Chess Tournament. For three years now, the tournament bears the name of its founder, our honorary president Alfred Seppelt, who died in 2015.
BSV

We are delighted to once again welcome top politicians, members of different parliaments as well as diplomats from many countries. Publicly known and respected politicians like former Federal President Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker, former Federal Minister of the Interior Otto Schily, former Mayor of Berlin Michael Müller and former Federal Minister of the Interior Otto Schily were only some of the participants in the popular political competition on the 64 fields.

Different experiences with chess clocks or on the chess board are compensated by a play strength compensation in the form of bonus points. We are looking forward to an interesting and rewarding event and to many enthusiastic participants.

The President of the Berlin Chess Federation, Carsten Schmidt, will be happy to answer any questions you may have. We will also be happy to answer any questions you may have at presse@berlinerschachverband.de.

 

Federal Association Conference

From 1 to 3 March 2019 the German Chess Federation will host the 3rd Federal Association Conference.

Further information can be obtained from the German Chess Federation at info@schachbund.de.

Download PDF

 

German Youth League North-East

At the beginning of the 1970s, the Northern Youth League was founded. The best youth teams from Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg, Bremen, Lower Saxony and Berlin played in the hardest league in the world (half of the ten teams dropped, as one team was promoted from each state association). The highlight for many teams at that time was the trip to the divided city of West Berlin. With German reunification, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Brandenburg, Saxony-Anhalt and the whole of Berlin were added and the Northern Youth League was played in two squadrons (West / East). At the beginning of the nineties the league was renamed Jugendbundesliga Nord in order to show the importance of this league in the right light. Following this example, the NRW-Jugendliga was later renamed Jugendbundesliga West. In the youth Bundesliga North, the two relay winners qualify for the German club championship U20. If there are further places for the Jugendbundesliga Nord there (usually 3), these will be awarded via playoffs among the next place winners.

8th round on 2 March 2019 from 12:00 in the Riga Hall

9th round on 3 March 2019 from 10:30 a.m. in the Riga Hall

 

Berlin Feierabendliga

The Berlin Feierabendliga plays its 7th round centrally with over 100 players in three seasons.

All pairings, results and tables can be found at http://www.mattzug.de/bmm/skript/ and and on the DSB's events page.

It starts – exceptionally in the morning – on 2 March 2019 at 9:30 a.m. in the foyer of the Maritim Hall.

Veranstaltungen des DSB und BSV

www.schachbund.de

DSB-Simultan mit Robert Hübner

Der beste Deutsche Spieler seit Emanuel Lasker kommt auf Einladung des Deutschen Schachbundes nach Berlin. Der promovierte Papyrologe misst sich mit 25 Gegnern simultan. Das Duell einer gegen alle findet am Freitag, 1. März 2019 ab 17:00 Uhr statt.

Einige Plätze werden vom Deutschen Schachbund verlost. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie beim Deutschen Schachbund unter info@schachbund.de
 

Vortrag von Robert Hübner

Am Samstag, 2. März 2019 hält der inzwischen 70-jährige frühere WM-Kandidat einen Vortrag ab 14 Uhr bis 15:30 Uhr zu dem Thema „Momente aus meinen Kämpfen um die Qualifikation zur Weltmeisterschaft“.

Der Eintritt ist frei!
 

24. Politiker-Schachturnier 2019 des Berliner Schachverbandes

Am Samstag, den 02. März 2018 um 10 Uhr heißt es im Hotel Maritim / Saal Paris wieder „Politiker spielen Schach“. Zum 24. Mal veranstaltet der Berliner Schachverband, zum zweiten Mal in Kooperation mit den Schachfreunden Berlin, das Politiker-Schachturnier. Das Turnier trägt seit drei Jahren den Namen seines Begründers, unseres im Jahre 2015 verstorbenen Ehrenpräsidenten Alfred Seppelt.
BSV

Wir freuen uns, wieder Spitzenpolitiker, Bundestags-, Landtags- und Bezirksabgeordnete sowie Diplomaten aus vielen Ländern begrüßen zu dürfen. Öffentlich bekannte und beachtete Politiker wie Altbundespräsident Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker, seines Zeichens auch Ideengeber für das Turnier, Bundesinnenminister a.D. Otto Schily, der Berliner Regierende Bürgermeister Michael Müller waren nur einige der bisherigen Teilnehmer an dem beliebten Politikerwettstreit auf den 64 Feldern.

Unterschiedliche Erfahrungen mit Schachuhren oder auf dem Schachbrett werden durch einen Spielstärkeausgleich in Form von Bonuspunkten ausgeglichen. Wir freuen uns auf eine interessante und für alle lohnende Veranstaltung und auf viele begeisterte Teilnehmer.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen der Präsident des Berliner Schachverbandes, Carsten Schmidt, gerne zur Verfügung. Ebenso beantworten wir Ihre Nachfragen an presse@berlinerschachverband.de sehr gerne.

 

Bundesvereinskonferenz

Vom 1. bis 3. März 2019 richtet der Deutsche Schachbund die 3. Bundesvereinskonferenz aus. Die Ausschreibung wird zeitnah veröffentlicht.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie beim Deutschen Schachbund unter info@schachbund.de.

 

Jugendbundesliga Nord-Ost

Anfang der 1970er Jahre wurde die Jugendoberliga Nord gegründet. Die besten Jugendmannschaften aus Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg, Bremen, Niedersachsen und Berlin spielten in der härtesten Liga (die Hälfte der zehn Mannschaften stieg ab, da aus jedem Landesverband eine Mannschaft aufstieg) der Welt. Das Highlight für viele Mannschaften war damals die Reise in die geteilte Stadt West-Berlin. Mit der Deutschen Einheit kamen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Brandenburg, Sachsen-Anhalt und Gesamtberlin hinzu und die Jugendoberliga Nord wurde in zwei Staffeln (West/Ost) ausgetragen. Anfang der Neunziger Jahre folgte dann die Umbenennung in Jugendbundesliga Nord um auch den Stellenwert dieser Liga ins richtige Licht zu rücken. Nach diesem Vorbild wurde dann auch die NRW-Jugendliga später in Jugendbundesliga West umbenannt. In der Jugendbundesliga Nord qualifizieren sich die beiden Staffelsieger für die Deutsche Vereinsmeisterschaft U20. Sollten weitere Plätze für die Jugendbundesliga Nord dort existieren (meistens 3) werden diese über Stichkämpfe unter den Nächstplatzierten vergeben.

8. Runde am 2. März 2019 ab 12:00 Uhr im Saal Riga

9. Runde am 3. März 2019 ab 10:30 Uhr im Saal Riga

 

Berliner Feierabendliga

Die Berliner Feierabendliga spielt mit über 100 Spielern in drei Staffeln zentral ihre 7. Runde. Los geht es – ausnahmsweise morgens – am 2. März 2019 um 9:30 Uhr im Foyer des Saals Maritim.

Alle Paarungen, Ergebnisse und Tabellen finden sich auf http://www.mattzug.de/bmm/skript/